top of page

SPOTLIGHT YEAR IN REVIEW: TOP TEN SOUTHERN GOSPEL ALBUMS OF 2023

SOUTHERN GOSPEL SPOTLIGHT PRESENTS:

 

2023 IN REVIEW:

TOP TEN SOUTHERN GOSPEL ALBUMS OF THE YEAR

 

 



2023 has been quite the year. Yet again, work continues to be hectic which prevents me from posting/reviewing more. It has also been a challenging past couple of months. My father was in a car accident in July which has put him out of work. He broke his knee in two places and his foot. He is getting stronger everyday. Thank the Lord! Through all of our trials, God has been with us. As I said in last year’s wrap-up post, this music has always been a comfort to me through it all. It continues to bring me closer and closer to Jesus.

With that said, I do want to apologize once again to my readers and the artists who so graciously continue to send me these projects to review.

 

2023 was another great year in Southern Gospel in terms of albums. As I said last year, making this list was a bit tough considering the fact that I did not review as many projects as in previous years. In addition, the top notch quality of those I did review made it even more difficult. .

 

Without further ado, here are my Top Ten Southern Gospel Albums of 2023!

 

10. The Legacy Lives On- The Guardians Quartet




9. There’s A Song For That- Down East Boys



8. Christmas In London- Greater Vision



7. Classic- Mark Trammell Quartet



6. Something Good Vol.3- Kingdom Heirs



5. Nobody Like Jesus- LeFevre Quartet



4. Golden Road- PromisedLand Quartet



3. Shine: The Darker The Night The Brighter The Light- Gaither Vocal Band



2. Quartet Tribute Vol.3- Tribute Quartet



 

 

1. Live In Amsterdam: A 20th Anniversary Celebration- Ernie Haase & Signature Sound



 

ALL OF THESE ALBUMS HAVE WHAT I LOOK FOR IN A GREAT CD: INSPIRED SONGS, TOP NOTCH MUSICIANSHIP AND PRODUCTION QUALITY, INCREDIBLE VOCALS, AND UNIQUE STYLE.

THANK YOU ALL FOR CONTINUING TO FOLLOW THIS BLOG THOUGH I HAVE NOT BEEN POSTING REGULARLY.

STAY TUNED FOR MORE REVIEWS IN 2024. I HOPE TO POST MORE OFTEN NEXT YEAR!

AS ALWAYS, STAY SAFE AND HEALTHY. MAY GOD BLESS YOU ALL IN THE COMING YEAR!

-JUSTIN GILMORE

SOUTHERN GOSPEL SPOTLIGHT

 

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page