top of page

SPOTLIGHT SPECIAL: 2022 IN REVIEW: MY TOP TEN FAVORITE SOUTHERN GOSPEL ALBUMS

SOUTHERN GOSPEL SPOTLIGHT PRESENTS:


2022 IN REVIEW:


MY TOP TEN FAVORITE SOUTHERN GOSPEL ALBUMS OF 2022


This year has continued to be a bit hectic and stressful at work. This again has delayed my reviews a great deal. I apologize once again to my readers and the artists who so graciously continue to send me these projects to review.

2022 has been another great year in Southern Gospel Music. This music continues to be a source of light and comfort for me as I stated in last year’s Top Ten post.

Making this list was a bit tough considering the fact that I did not review as many projects as in previous years as well as the top notch quality of those I did review.


Without further ado, here are my Top Ten Southern Gospel Albums of 2022!

HONORABLE MENTION:



DECADES OF LOVE- ERNIE HAASE & SIGNATURE SOUND

THIS WAS HONESTLY MY FAVORITE ALBUM OF THE YEAR, BUT AS IT IS NOT A SOUTHERN GOSPEL ALBUM I DID NOT INCLUDE IT IN THE PROPER LIST.


10. 2:22- Karen Peck & New River



9. Music To Your Ears- The Old Paths



8. A Real Good Day- Master’s Voice



7. Believe- The Hoppers



6. Come On In- The Guardians Quartet



5. Once And For All- Gold City



4. Let’s Just Praise The Lord- Gaither Vocal Band



3. Speak Jesus- The Booth Brothers



2. A Pioneer Legacy - The Inspirations



1. The Stories We Tell - Down East Boys




ALL OF THESE ALBUMS HAVE WHAT I LOOK FOR IN A GREAT CD: INSPIRED SONGS, TOP NOTCH MUSICIANSHIP AND PRODUCTION QUALITY, INCREDIBLE VOCALS, AND UNIQUE STYLE.

THANK YOU ALL FOR CONTINUING TO FOLLOW THIS BLOG THOUGH I HAVE NOT BEEN POSTING REGULARLY.

STAY TUNED FOR MORE REVIEWS IN 2023. I HOPE TO POST MORE OFTEN NEXT YEAR!

AS ALWAYS, STAY SAFE AND HEALTHY. MAY GOD BLESS YOU ALL IN THE COMING YEAR!

-JUSTIN GILMORE

SOUTHERN GOSPEL SPOTLIGHT

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page