top of page

SONG CORNER: I KNOW A MAN WHO CAN- LEFEVRE QUARTET

SONG CORNER

I KNOW A MAN WHO CAN

WRITTEN BY JACK CAMPBELL AND JIMMIE DAVIS

This is one of my favorite songs of all time!! It is a beautiful anthem about the power of God!! We, as humans, are frail in comparison to His mighty power. But the beauty of this song is that though we can't do miraculous things by ourselves, we know a man who can!! We are given strength by the only one who can give it!!

This is a beautiful testimony!! I can't wash clean a sin sick soul, walk on water, or heal a broken heart, but I KNOW A MAN WHO CAN!!! I can't open blinded eyes or heal the sick, but I know Jesus can and He will!! Many people have sung this incredible song including Kirk Talley of the Cathedrals and Chris Allman of Greater Vision, but I wanted to highlight another version of this song for this edition of song corner.

Here is an incredible version of this song performed by tenor Thomas Nalley of the LeFevre Quartet!! Nalley's powerful tenor voice and tone are very reminscent of Kirk Talley's classic rendition. He absolutely nails the high notes and the emotional tone of this song!!

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page