top of page

Welcome!!

Hello world!! Justin Gilmore here!. If you are looking for all things Southern Gospel Music, then you have come to the right place! I know what you're thinking: what does a 22 year old Californian know about Southern Gospel quartet music? Well, I have come to know and love this great style of music over the past few years. It was my grandmother's favorite genre of music and ever since she passed away, I have felt a connection to her via these great artists. Through her, I have discovered groups such as Ernie Haase & Signature Sound and the Gaither Vocal Band. I was instantly bit by the quartet bug as it were! There is just something about four part vocal harmony that is spectacular! The soaring tenor and thundering bass vocals of the great quartets grabbed hold of me and I have loved it ever since. Also, being a recent history grad, I have found the rich history of this style quite fascinating and love to keep track of the various changes and innovations in the industry.

This blog will be my views on the world of SoGo music and will include: Cd and concert reviews, news and changes, interviews with various artists, and a weekly spotlight on a popular Southern Gospel artist past or present.

So without further ado,

Welcome to Southern Gospel Spotlight: News, Reviews, and History

-Justin

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page